HOPE

Homeschool Co-op

Board Members

Who are we?

 

HOPE Homeschool Co-op is a Christian based co-op that meets on most Fridays during the school year (Aug-May) for two semesters of 12 weeks (24 total).  Our doors open each morning at 8 am with most classes starting at 9 am.  We do have some classes (high school sciences & worship) that have an early start at 8:30 am.  Each class runs for 55 minutes.  We offer 4 periods for classes (a few run through a 5th period) with a time of announcements and worship from 10 - 10:25 am and lunch from 12:30 - 1:25 pm.

HOPE is a 
parent-led co-op which means that each and every parent has an important role and is vital to make things run smoothly.  We are excited each year/semester to offer a variety of classes utilizing each of our parents' talents/passions.  We ask that all parents commit to 3 hours of service as either a teacher, aide, hall monitor, nursery worker, etc.  Once a new member has become comfortable with HOPE, they are more than welcome to offer to be a lead teacher in a class.  We do not want to overwhelm new members by putting them in a lead position to start their journey with HOPE.  While co-op is not a replacement for the parent as the teacher at home, we do offer classes that will enhance or supplement what is being studied at home.

Director - Jennifer Ware                    Director@HopeHomeschoolCo-op.com

Treasurer - Serena Biller               Treasurer@HopeHomeschoolCo-op.com

Applications - Gwen Gagne            Applications@HopeHomeschoolCo-op.com

Ministry/Missions - Staci Noyes                      Ministry@HopeHomeschoolCo-op.com

Secretary - Jennifer Deese
Secretary@HopeHomeschoolCo-op.com

Ministry - Terri Harper              Ms.Fabulous@HopeHomeschoolCo-op.com

Member - Lori Shaw
Shaw@HopeHomeschoolCo-op.com